Why the Chimes Rang

by Raymond Macdonald Alden

Description:  A collection of highly imaginative modern fairy tales which inspire children to right behavior. Includes two Christmas stories - 'Why the Chimes Rang' and 'In the Great Walled Country' - and a variety of other stories suitable for the different seasons of the year.

Additional information:

Ages:  7-10
Length:  133 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2007
ISBN:  978-1-59915-062-8
Genres:  Literature, Fairy Tales

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Why the Chimes Rang
2. The Knights of the Silver Shield 
3. The Boy Who Discovered Spring 
4. The Brook in the King's Garden 
5. The Hunt for the Beautiful 
6. The Boy Who Went Out of the World 

7. The Palace Made by Music 
8. The Forest Full of Friends 
9. The Bag of Smiles 
10. The Castle under the Sea 
11. In the Great Walled Country

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Joyous Guests

by Maud Lindsay

The Christmas Porringer

by Evaleen Stein

This Way to Christmas

by Ruth Sawyer