Through the Looking Glass

by Lewis Carroll

Description:  In this sequel to Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, our young heroine discovers another fantastic world, not down a rabbit hole, but on the other side of her family's mirror. Through the looking glass, everything works differently; Alice finds, for instance, that books are printed in reverse and can only be read in a mirror! Chess pieces and nursery rhymes come to life, here; imagine what Alice must think when she encounters Tweedledee and Tweedledum, Humpty Dumpty, and the Lion and the Unicorn! When the Red Queen challenges Alice to a sweeping game of chess that spans the checkered countryside, Alice makes her way through this imaginative world, meeting both new and familiar characters as she goes. As always, Lewis Carroll writes with great whimsical style, weaving such poems as 'The Walrus and the Carpenter,' and 'Jabberwocky' into the narrative.

Additional information:

Ages:  7-10
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-899-0
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Looking-Glass House
2. The Garden of Live Flowers
3. Looking-Glass Insects
4. Tweedledum and Tweedledee
5. Wool and Water
6. Humpty Dumpty
7. The Lion and the Unicorn

8. 'It's My Own Invention'
9. Queen Alice
10. Shaking
11. Waking
12. Which Dreamed It?
13. Appendix

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Five Children and It

by Edith Nesbit

Peter Pan and Wendy

by James M. Barrie

The Water-Babies

by Charles Kingsley