Through Four Seasons

by Edith M. Patch

Description:  An engaging introduction to a variety of natural phenomena that occur throughout the year. The seven stories for each season cover a range of topics from animal and plant life to geology and physics. Each chapter concludes with a list of activities to pursue and stories to read to excite further interest.

Additional information:

Ages:  10-12
Length:  253 pages
Format:  Paperback
Illustrations:  None
Year published:  2018
ISBN:  978-1-63334-102-9
Genres:  Natural History, Nature Study

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Table of Contents

1. A Wild Apple Tree in Fall
2. Healthy Potatoes
3. Corn
4. Eggs in Cold Storage
5. Going South
6. Ripe Leaves
7. Harvesting Food for Winter
8. White Crystals
9. Snowshoes
10. Dormant Animals
11. Dormant Plants
12. Short Light Waves
13. The Longest Night
14. The Seasons in South America

15. Song and Dance
16. Maple Sap
17. Tapping a Rubber Tree
18. Flowers and Insects
19. The Sun, the Moon, and the Fish
20. Food for Hungry Plants
21. The President's Salmon
22. Summer Clouds
23. Summer on a Desert
24. Plants with No Green Color
25. Sour Soil
26. Some Harmless Snakes
27. Hunting for Boulders
28. The Last Day of Summer

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Countryside Rambles

by W. S. Furneaux

The Fall of the Year

by Dallas Lore Sharp

Holiday Meadow

by Edith M. Patch