The Wouldbegoods

by Edith Nesbit

Description:  Further tales of the Bastable children – Oswald, Dora, Dickie, Alice, Noël and H.O. – whom the reader may know from Nesbit's The Treasure Seekers. The Bastables have moved to the Blackheath House and are becoming increasingly bored, when their cousins Daisy and Dennis come to visit. These cousins really don't know anything about how to play, and Oswald decides to teach them – beginning a series of misadventures that even a Society of Wouldbegoods can't resolve! Follow the Wouldbgoods' trials and tribulations through this occasionally infuriating, but quite jolly book.

Additional information:

Ages:  10-12
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2014
ISBN:  978-1-59915-862-4
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. The Jungle
2. The Wouldbegoods
3. Bill's Tombstone
4. The Tower of Mystery
5. The Waterworks
6. The Circus
7. Being Beavers; or, The Young Explorers

8. The High-Born Babe
9. Hunting the Fox
10. The Sale of Antiquities
11. The Benevolent Bar
12. The Canterbury Pilgrims
13. The Dragon's Teeth; or, Army Seed
14. Albert's Uncle's Grandmother; or, The Long-Lost

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

A Flat Iron for a Farthing

by Juliana Horatia Ewing

Master Skylark

by John Bennett

The Cricket on the Hearth

by Charles Dickens