The Wind in the Willows

by Kenneth Grahame

Description:  In this unforgettable story of the adventures of the lovable Toad, Ratty, Mole, and Badger, the exhilaration of venturing abroad—whether that means messing about in boats with Ratty and Mole or racing motor cars in the case of Toad—is contrasted with the pleasures of home, the sharing of companionship, and the offering of hospitality. The tale culminates in their joining forces to take back Toad Hall, ensuring a setting for their continued fellowship.

Additional information:

Ages:  7-9
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Color
Year published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-724-5
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. The River Bank
2. The Open Road
3. The Wild Wood
4. Mr. Badger
5. Dulce Domum
6. Mr. Toad

7. The Piper at the Gates of Dawn

8. Toad's Adventures
9. Wayfarers All
10. The Further Adventures of Toad
11. "Like Summer Tempests Came His Tears"
12. The Return of Ulysses

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Secret Garden

by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Understood Betsy

by Dorothy Canfield Fisher

The Princess and the Goblin

by George MacDonald

Peter Pan and Wendy

by James M. Barrie