The Story of the Treasure Seekers

by Edith Nesbit

Description:  The Treasure-Seekers is the first novel about the six Bastable children—Oswald, Dora, Dickie, Alice, Noël and H.O. After their mother dies, their father falls into depression and the family's business starts to falter. The children, recognizing the signs of their fallen fortune, resolve to help by finding treasure in whatever way they can—by digging for buried treasure, becoming bandits, rescuing a princess or wealthy gentlemen, publishing poetry, editing their own newspaper and more! Join them in their earnest attempts to help in whatever way they can, learning important lessons and working to support each other along the way.

Additional information:

Ages:  10-12
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-860-0
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. The Council of Ways and Means
2. Digging for Treasure
3. Being Detectives
4. Good Hunting
5. The Poet and the Editor
6. Noel's Princess
7. Being Bandits
8. Being Editors

9. The G. B.
10. Lord Tottenham
11. Castilian Amoroso
12. The Nobleness of Oswald
13. The Robber and the Burglar
14. The Divining-rod
15. "Lo, the Poor Indian!"
16. The End of the Treasure-seeking

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Peterkin Papers

by Lucretia Hale

The Wouldbegoods

by Edith Nesbit

The Children of the New Forest

by Frederick Marryat

Jack and Jill

by Louisa May Alcott