a Story Garden for Little Children

by Maud Lindsay

Description:  Maud Lindsay has an extraordinary gift for making delightful stories out of ordinary events that help very young children make sense of their surroundings. Each chapter in this collection presents a simple story, depicting a child actively engaged in the world, whether that is gathering wild fruit, saving pennies to buy a tool, or helping to make biscuits. All the stories are illustrated and many include an engaging rhyme to move the story along.

Additional information:

Ages:  4-6
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-962-1
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Little Sleepy Head
2. The Lovely Moon
3. The Wind's Fun
4. The Brown Birds
5. The Stick Horse
6. "Tickity-Tock"
7. The Saucer Pie
8. Thimble Biscuit
9. The Wee Nest
10. The Strawberry Shortcake

11. Good News
12. The Roll of Bread
13. Three Guesses
14. The Snowball
15. Santa Claus
16. Ten Pennies
17. The Lost Doll
18. Little Dog and Big Dog
19. The Little King's Rabbits
20. The Snowman

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Toy Shop

by Maud Lindsay

The Seasons: Autumn

by Jane Marcet

More Mother Stories

by Maud Lindsay

About Harriet

by Clara Whitehill Hunt