The Seven Little Sisters Who Live on the Round Ball

by Jane Andrews

Description:  Engaging introduction to the peoples of the world through the stories of the seven little sisters: the little brown baby; Agoonack, the Eskimo sister; Gemila, the child of the desert; Jeannette, the Swiss maiden; Pen-se the Chinese girl; Manenko, the little dark girl; and Louise, the child of the Rhine.

Additional information:

Ages:  7-9
Length:  107 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2009
ISBN:  978-1-59915-307-0
Genres:  Geography, Children of the World

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Memorial of Jane Andrews
2. The Ball Itself
3. The Little Brown Baby, the Youngest of the Sisters
4. Agoonack, the Esquimau Sister
5. How Agoonack Lives through the Long Sunshine
6. Gemila, the Child of the Desert

7. The Little Mountain Maiden
8. The Story of Pen-se
9. The Little Dark Girl Who Lives in the Sunshine
10. Louise, the Child of the Beautiful River Rhine
11. Louise, the Child of the Western Forest
12. The Seven Little Sisters

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Japanese Twins

by Lucy Fitch Perkins

About Harriet

by Clara Whitehill Hunt

Bobby and the Big Road

by Maud Lindsay