The Seasons: Winter

by Jane Marcet

Description:  Snow falls and young Willy heads out to play in it! After his mother teaches him how to bundle up, Willy learns all about snowballs: how they are made and why they melt. His father shows him the pleasures of sliding on frozen water, but Willy observes how dangerous it can be, as well. In this volume of The Seasons, Willy is taught about the sun's rising and setting, discovers how tea is made, and learns how to feed a sparrow.

Additional information:

Ages:  5-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  None
Year Published: 2013
ISBN: 978-1-59915-894-5
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. The Fall of Snow
2. The Snowball 
3. Another Snowball 
4. The Sun 
5. Sliding on the Ice

6. Tea Table Talk 
7. The Sparrow 
8. The Thaw 
9. The Naughty Boy

An Inside View...

Related Titles...