The Seasons: Summer

by Jane Marcet

Description: Summer has arrived and Willy's family prepares to leave for Ash Grove. As Willy greets each day with curiosity and wonder, he finds out how much there is to learn! Guided by his patient and articulate mother, Willy learns many lessons about God's goodness, about nature's complexity, and about the practical skills required in everyday life. Join him for wonderful days in the garden, haymaking festivities, and illuminating encounters with the people who live nearby.

Additional information:

Ages:  5-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  None
Year published: 2014
ISBN: 978-1-59915-896-9
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Address to Mothers
2. Removal to Ash Grove, Part I 
3. Removal to Ash Grove, Part II 
4. The First Day in the Country 
5. The Bird's Nest 

6. Willy's Garden 
7. Haymaking 
8. The Haymaking Fete 
9. Poor Susan

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Seasons: Autumn

by Jane Marcet

Rollo at Play

by Jacob Abbott

About Harriet

by Clara Whitehill Hunt

Holiday Meadow

by Edith M. Patch