The Seasons: SPRING

by Jane Marcet

Description: Willy and his mother observe the trees closely as they begin to bud and bloom. As he is almost four, Willy still has a lot to learn about the world. In this volume of the The Seasons, his mother teaches him about animals and plants, buds and blossoms. In addition, she shows him how to water a plant and read a weathercock, while also helping him understand how a bellows works, why days grow longer in the summer, and why objects look smaller when they are distant than when they are close. Join Willy as he learns to trundle a hoop with his friend, Harry, and explore the spring season with his mother as guide.

Additional information:

Ages:  5-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  None
Year published: 2014
ISBN: 978-1-59915-895-2
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Animals and Vegetables
2. Trundling a Hoop 
3. The Toy-Shop 
4. Buds of Trees 
5. Watering Plants 
6. The Mouse 

7. Trees Coming into Leaf 

8. The Wind and the Weathercock 
9. The Air and the Bellows 
10. A Visit to Ash Grove 
11. Length of Days 
12. Far and Near

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Wild Life in Woods and Fields

by Arabella B. Buckley

Rollo at Work

by Jacob Abbott

The Seasons: Summer

by Jane Marcet

Holiday Pond

by Edith M. Patch