The Seasons: Autumn

by Jane Marcet

Description: This autumnal volume of The Seasons follows young Willy and his mother through a variety of seasonal experiences. Curious and full of wonder, Willy questions his mother about each new thing he encounters. Throughout this book, she teaches him many valuable lessons. He learns about the harvest of grains, how windmills work, how steam-boats run, how trees grow and leaves fall, how shadows are cast, and how money is made from metals found deep within the earth.

Additional information:

Ages:  5-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  None
Year published: 2013
ISBN: 978-1-59915-893-8
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. The Harvest
2. The Windmill 
3. The Steam-Boat, Part I 
4. The Steam-Boat, Part II 
5. The Robin Red-Breast 

6. The Fall of the Leaf 
7. The Three Little Trees 
8. Dancing Shadows 
9. The Cabinet of Minerals

An Inside View...

Related Titles...