The Fairy-Land of Science

by Arabella B. Buckley

Description:  Introduction to the wonders of the physical world: sunbeams and the work they do, the aerial ocean in which we live, a drop of water on its travels, the two great sculptors —water and ice, the voices of nature and how we hear them, the life of a primrose, the history of a piece of coal, bees in the hive, and bees and flowers.

Additional information:

Ages:  10-13
Length:  233 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2006
ISBN:  978-1-59915-024-6
Genres:  Science and Technology

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. How to Enter It; Use It; and Enjoy It
2. Sunbeams, and the Work They Do 
3. The Aerial Ocean in Which We Live 
4. A Drop of Water on Its Travels 
5. The Two Great Sculptors—Water and Ice 

6. The Voices of Nature, and How We Hear Them
7. The Life of a Primrose 
8. The History of a Piece of Coal 
9. Bees in the Hive 
10. Bees and Flowers

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Heroes

by Charles Kingsley

The Sciences

by Edward S. Holden

First Lessons in Nature Study

by Edith M. Patch