The Book of Genesis

by J. Paterson Smyth

Description: This first volume in The Bible for School and Home series covers the Creation, the Fall, the Flood, the call of Abraham, and the story of Joseph, with Smyth showing at every turn how the individual stories fit into God's overall plan.

Additional information:

Ages:  14-18
Length:  233 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations: None
Year published:  2017
ISBN:  978-1-59915-484-8
Genres:  Faith, Biblical Commentary

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Introduction
2. The Creation Story 
3. The Story of the Fall 
4. Cain and Abel 
5. The Flood 
6. After the Flood 
7. The Call of Abraham 
8. Lot's Choice 
9. Encouragement for Abram 
10. The Covenant and Its Sign 
11. "Shall Not the Judge of All the Earth Do Right?" 
12. Ishmael Cast Out and Found 

13. The Sacrifice of Isaac
14. The Wooing of Rebekah 
15. Jacob and Esau 
16. The Vision at Bethel 
17. A Critical Day 
18. Joseph—God's Leading 
19. Joseph in Prison 
20. From the Prison to the Steps of the Throne 
21. Joseph and His Brothers 
22. Joseph and His Father 
23. At Jacob's Death-bed 
24. The Death of Joseph

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Moses and the Exodus

by J. Paterson Smyth

Hurlbut's Story of the Bible

by Jesse Lyman Hurlbut

St. Matthew

by J. Paterson Smyth