The Adventures of Reddy Fox

by Thornton W. Burgess

Description:  Granny Fox tries her hardest to keep young Reddy Fox out of trouble, while teaching him all a fox needs to know. But, despite Granny's efforts, Reddy would be destined for a sorry end, were it not for the help of his friends on the Green Meadows, every time he finds himself in a predicament. The first volume in the Bedtime Story-Books series.

Additional information:

Ages:  5-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-932-4
Genres:  Natural History, Animal Stories

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Granny Fox Gives Reddy a Scare
2. Granny Shows Reddy a Trick
3. Bowser the Hound Isn't Fooled
4. Reddy Fox Grows Bold
5. Reddy Grows Careless
6. Drummer the Woodpecker Drums in Vain
7. Too Late Reddy Fox Hears
8. Granny Fox Takes Care of Reddy
9. Peter Rabbit Hears the News
10. Poor Reddy Fox
11. Granny Fox Returns
12. The Lost Chicken
13. Granny Fox Calls Jimmy Skunk Names

14. Granny Fox Finds What Became of the Chicken
15. Reddy Fox Has a Visitor

16. Unc' Billy Possum Visits the Smiling Pool
17. Farmer Brown's Boy Is Determined
18. The Hunt for Reddy Fox
19. Unc' Billy Possum Gives Warning
20. Old Granny Fox Makes a Mistake
21. Reddy Fox Disobeys
22. Ol' Mistah Buzzard's Keen Sight
23. Granny Fox Has a Terrible Scare
24. Granny and Reddy Have To Move
25. Peter Rabbit Makes a Discovery
26. Farmer Brown's Boy Works for Nothing

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Adventures of Johnny Chuck

by Thornton W. Burgess

Dooryard Stories

by Clara Dillingham Pierson

The Toy Shop

by Maud Lindsay