The Adventures of Johnny Chuck

by Thornton W. Burgess

Description:  With the coming of spring, Johnny Chuck is dissatisfied. Giving his home to Jimmy Skunk, he sets out to see the world. But, after an unexpected encounter, he sets aside his travel plans, only to settle down and found a 'school' in the old orchard. The second volume in the Bedtime Story-Books series.

Additional information:

Ages:  5-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  ​Black and white
Year published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-933-1
Genres:  Natural History, Animal Stories

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Gentle Sister South Wind Arrives
2. Johnny Chuck Receives Callers
3. The Singers of the Smiling Pool
4. Johnny Chuck Finds Out Who the Sweet Singers Are
5. Johnny Chuck Becomes Dissatisfied
6. Johnny Chuck Turns Tramp
7. Johnny's First Adventure
8. Johnny Has Another Adventure
9. Another Strange Chuck
10. Why Johnny Chuck Didn't Fight
11. The Greatest Thing in the World
12. Johnny Chuck Proves His Love

13. Polly and Johnny Chuck Go House Hunting
14. A New Home at Last
15. Sammy Jay Finds the New Home
16. Sammy Jay Plans Mischief
17. More Mischief
18. Farmer Brown's Boy Makes a Discovery
19. Johnny Chuck's Pride
20. Sammy Jay Understands
21. Sammy Jay Has a Change of Heart
22. Johnny Chuck Is Kept Busy
23. The School in the Old Orchard
24. Sammy Jay Proves That He Is Not All Bad

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Among the Night People

by Clara Dillingham Pierson

The Sandman: His Farm Stories

by William J. Hopkins