The Adventures of Chatterer the Red Squirrel

by Thornton W. Burgess

Description:  Chatterer the Squirrel has to rethink the location of his home when Shadow the Weasel returns to the Green Forest. Though he manages to find a new place to live, the change brings all sorts of surprises, and Chatterer ends up with a much bigger adventure than he bargained for! Chatterer must deal with danger, imprisonment and other trials on his way to finding his place in the world.

Additional information:

Ages:  5-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-940-9
Genres:  Natural History, Animal Stories

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Chatterer the Red Squirrel Runs for His Life
2. Chatterer's Last Chance
3. Chatterer Tells Sammy Jay about Shadow the Weasel
4. Chatterer Leaves the Green Forest
5. Chatterer Finds a Home
6. Peter Rabbit Listens to the Wrong Voice
7. How Chatterer Had Fooled Peter Rabbit
8. Chatterer Grows Careless
9. Chatterer Grows Too Curious
10. Old Mr. Trouble Gets Chatterer at Last
11. What Happened Next to Chatterer
12. Chatterer Is Sure That This Is His Last Day

13. Chatterer Is Put in Prison
14. Chatterer Decides To Live
15. Farmer Brown's Boy Tries To Make Friends
16. Chatterer Has a Pleasant Surprise
17. Sammy Jay's Sharp Eyes
18. Chatterer Is Made Fun Of
19. Peter Rabbit Tries To Help
20. Chatterer Has Another Great Surprise
21. Chatterer Hears the Small Voice
22. Tommy Tit Makes Good His Boast
23. Chatterer Grows Very, Very Bold

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Adventures of Sammy Jay

by Thornton W. Burgess

Dooryard Stories

by Clara Dillingham Pierson

Mother Stories

by Maud Lindsay