The Adventures of Bobby Coon

by Thornton W. Burgess

Description:  Bobby Coon suffers a rude awakening as well as a broken leg when Farmer Brown chops down the hollow tree where he has been hibernating. Farmer Brown's boy cares for Bobby while his leg is mending, then releases him by the stump of the old tree. Bounding away, Bobby encounters one adventure after another on his way to finding a new home in the Green Forest.

Additional information:

Ages:  5-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2014
ISBN:  978-1-59915-981-2
Genres:  Natural History, Animal Stories

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Bobby Coon Has a Bad Dream
2. Bobby Bites His Own Tail
3. Bobby's Dreadful Fright
4. Bowser Finds Some One at Home
5. Bobby Coon Shows Fight
6. Something Is Wrong with Bobby Coon
7. Bobby Has a Strange Journey
8. Farmer Brown's Boy Plays Doctor
9. Bobby Is Made Much Of
10. Bobby Longs for the Green Forest
11. The Happiest Coon Ever
12. Bobby Tries the Wrong House

13. Bobby Makes Another Mistake
14. Bobby Finds Out His Mistake
15. Once More Bobby Tries To Sleep
16. Blacky the Crow Discovers Bobby
17. The Surprise of Two Cousins
18. Buster Bear's Short Temper
19. Bobby Coon Gets a Terrible Shaking
20. Peter Rabbit Saves Bobby Coon
21. Bobby Finds a Home at Last
22. Bobby Finds He Has a Neighbor
23. Buster Bear Finds Bobby Coon

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Adventures of Jimmy Skunk

by Thornton W. Burgess

Among the Pond People

by Clara Dillingham Pierson

The Eskimo Twins

by Lucy Fitch Perkins

Firelight Stories

by Carolyn Sherwin Bailey