Tanglewood Tales

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Description:  Sequel to A Wonder Book for Girls and Boys by master storyteller Nathaniel Hawthorne. Six more Greek myths retold by the fictional Eustace Bright to his enthusiastic throng of young listeners, namely The Minotaur, The Pygmies, The Dragon's Teeth, Circe's Palace, The Pomegranate Seeds, and The Golden Fleece. Attractively illustrated by Willy Pogany.

Additional information:

Ages:  9-12
Length:  262 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2009
ISBN:  978-1-59915-091-8
Genres:  Literature, Greek Mythology

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. The Wayside
2. The Minotaur 
3. The Pygmies 
4. The Dragon's Teeth 

5. Circe's Palace 
6. The Pomegranate Seeds 
7. The Golden Fleece

An Inside View...

Related Titles...