Stories of Robin Hood Told to the Children

by H. E. Marshall

Description:  Stories of Robin Hood in a lively retelling that chronicles the events of the time in which Robin Hood lived. Describes how and why he came to live in the Greenwood, and the adventures he had there with Little John, Maid Marian, and the Sheriff of Nottingham.

Additional information:

Ages:  8-10
Length:  103 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white (paperback),
                     Color (ebook)
Year published:  2005
ISBN:  978-1-59915-001-7
Genres:  British Literature, Hero Tales

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. How Robin Hood Came To Live in the Green Wood
2. The Meeting of Robin Hood and Little John 
3. The Wedding of Allan-a-Dale 
4. Robin Hood and the Butcher 
5. Robin Hood and the Bishop 

6. Robin Hood and Maid Marian
7. Robin Hood and the Silver Arrow 
8. Robin Hood and King Richard 
9. The Death of Robin Hood

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Page, Esquire, and Knight

by Marion Florence Lansing

The Little Duke

by Charlotte M. Yonge