ST. Mark

by J. Paterson Smyth

Description:  This eighth volume in The Bible for School and Home series focuses on the spreading of the Kingdom of God on earth. It consists of the lessons on St. Mark and the first eight chapters of Acts, extracted from the Church of Ireland Sunday School Lessons, Calendar III. Also included are chapters on the three church festivals referenced in these lessons: Easter, Ascension Day, and Pentecost.

Additional information:

Ages:  14-18
Length:  168 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations: None
Year published:  2017
ISBN:  978-1-63334-088-6
Genres:  Faith, Biblical Commentary

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. General Introduction
2. Letter to the Teacher 
3. Introductory 
4. The Kingdom of God 
5. Friends and Foes 
6. The Mysteries of the Kingdom of God 
7. A Study in Conscience 
8. The Considerateness of Christ 
9. Different Treatment for Different Souls 
10. The Glory of Self-Sacrifice 
11. The Power of Faith 
12. Christ and the Children 
13. The Dignity of Service 
14. Preparation for Death 
15. Gethsemane 

16. God Tried by Men—Men Tried by God
17. The Crucifixion 
18. The Resurrection 
19. The Great Forty Days 
20. The Birth of the Church 
21. The Power of Jesus' Name 
22. Invincible Trust 
23. Spoiling Christ's Kingdom 
24. Fighting against God 
25. Faithful unto Death 
26. Good Tidings of Great Joy 
27. Easter 
28. Ascension Day 
29. Whitsunday

An Inside View...

Related Titles...