by Margaret Warner Morley

Description: Share the excitement of three little children as they discover how beans grow from seeds, then start to wonder how other plants get their start, which leads them to watch closely for new life springing up all around them. Numerous black and white drawings enliven the text.

Additional information:

Ages:  6-9
Length:  74 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white
Year published:  2009
ISBN:  978-1-59915-316-2
Genres:  Natural History, Nature Study

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Beans
2. Sweet Peas
3. Peanuts
4. Melons and Their Cousins
5. Nuts
6. More about Nuts
7. Cradles

8. Apple Seeds
9. Sweet Kittie Clover
10. A New Kind of Seed
11. Bumble-Bees
12. Frogs
13. Other Eggs
14. Birds' Eggs

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Little Wanderers

by Margaret Warner Morley

Outdoor Visits

by Edith M. Patch

Holiday Pond

by Edith M. Patch