Little Women

by Louisa May Alcott

Description:  Heartwarming story, set in New England of the 1860’s, of the four strikingly different March girls: Meg, the sensible homemaker; Jo, the literary genius with impulsive ways, a warm heart, and a fiery temper; Beth, the music lover presiding as the gentle angel of the hearth-side; and Amy, the artistic one, adored by all. The Marches are a family like no other, living through all sorts of everyday experiences in a delightful way, each of the girls working out her destiny in turn. This wonderful picture of wholesome home life has deservedly been beloved for generations.

Additional information:

Ages:  11-14
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Color
Year published:  2014
ISBN:  978-1-59915-858-7
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Playing Pilgrims
2. A Merry Christmas
3. The Laurence Boy
4. Burdens
5. Being Neighborly
6. Beth Finds the Palace Beautiful
7. Amy's Valley of Humiliation
8. Jo Meets Apollyon
9. Meg Goes to Vanity Fair
10. The P.C. and P.O.
11. Experiments
12. Camp Laurence
13. Castles in the Air
14. Secrets
15. A Telegram
16. Letters
17. Little Faithful
18. Dark Days
19. Amy's Will
20. Confidential
21. Laurie Makes Mischief, and Jo Makes Peace
22. Pleasant Meadows
23. Aunt March Settles the Question
24. Gossip

25. The First Wedding
26. Artistic Attempts
27. Literary Lessons
28. Domestic Experiences
29. Calls
30. Consequences
31. Our Foreign Correspondent
32. Tender Troubles
33. Jo's Journal
34. A Friend
35. Heartache
36. Beth's Secret
37. New Impressions
38. On the Shelf
39. Lazy Laurence
40. The Valley of the Shadow
41. Learning To Forget
42. All Alone
43. Surprises
44. My Lord and Lady
45. Daisy and Demi
46. Under the Umbrella
47. Harvest Time

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm

by Kate Douglas Wiggin

Little Men

by Louisa May Alcott

Anne of Green Gables

by L. M. Montgomery

Rilla of Ingleside

by L. M. Montgomery