by Robert Louis Stevenson

Description:  When young David Balfour loses his father, he learns of his wealthy uncle, Ebenezer, and sets out to visit him. Ebenezer holds secrets that could change David's fortune, but disinclined to reveal them, he arranges for his nephew to be kidnapped by the captain of a ship. This classic novel follows David on his long journey home as he saves a life, befriends a traveler, survives a shipwreck, witnesses a murder, flees capture, and undergoes numerous other trials before finally returning home to confront his uncle.

Additional information:

Ages:  11-14
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Color
Year published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-735-1
Genres:  Literature, Fiction

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. I Set Off upon My Journey
2. I Come to My Journey's End
3. I Make Acquaintance of My Uncle
4. I Run a Great Danger
5. I Go to the Queen's Ferry
6. What Befell at the Queen's Ferry
7. I Go to Sea in the Brig "Covenant"
8. The Round-House
9. The Man with the Belt of Gold
10. The Siege of the Round-House
11. The Captain Knuckles Under
12. I Hear of the "Red Fox"
13. The Loss of the Brig
14. The Islet
15. Through the Isle of Mull

16. Across Morven
17. The Death of the Red Fox
18. I Talk with Alan in the Wood
19. The House of Fear
20. The Flight in the Heather: The Rocks
21. The Flight in the Heather: The Heugh
22. The Flight in the Heather: The Moor
23. Cluny's Cage
24. The Flight in the Heather: The Quarrel
25. In Balquhidder
26. End of the Flight: We Pass the Forth
27. I Come to Mr. Rankeillor
28. I Go in Quest of My Inheritance
29. I Come into My Kingdom
30. Good-Bye

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Scotland's Story

by H. E. Marshall

Robinson Crusoe

by Daniel Defoe

In Freedom's Cause

by George Alfred Henty