Jim Davis

by John Masefield

Description:  The adventures of a Devonshire lad who is unwillingly involved in the affairs of the night riders. An exciting tale, with clear, moral issues and vivid atmosphere of early nineteenth-century England.

Additional information:

Ages:  11-14
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Color
Year published:  2016
ISBN:  978-1-63334-544-7
Genres:  Historical Fiction, World History

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. My First Journey
2. Night-Riders
3. The Man on the Mound
4. The Hut in the Gorse‑Bushes
5. The Last Voyage of "The Snail"
6. The Owl's Cry
7. The Two Coastguards
8. The Cave in the Cliff
9. Signing On
10. Aboard the Lugger

11. The Frigate "Laocoön"
12. Black Pool Bay
13. In the Valley
14. A Traitor
15. The Battle on the Shore
16. Drifting
17. The "Blue Boar"
18. Tracked
19. The Road to London
20. The Gipsy Camp

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Captains Courageous

by Rudyard Kipling

Treasure Island

by Robert Louis Stevenson


by Robert Louis Stevenson