by Arabella B. Buckley

Description:  Sixth volume in the Eyes and No Eyes series, introduces children to insect life by collecting a variety of specimens and then examining them in detail, identifying their parts and observing their life cycles. Includes caterpillars, familiar moths and butterflies, harmful and useful beetles, wasps and bees, flies, ants, and crickets and grasshoppers. Eight color illustrations and numerous black and white drawings complement the text. 5.5 x 8.5 inches.

Additional information:

Ages:  8-10
Length:  79 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Color, black and white
Year published:  2008
ISBN:  978-1-59915-276-9
Genres:  Natural History, Nature Study

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. What Is an Insect?
2. Parts of a Caterpillar 
3. Familiar Moths 
4. Familiar Butterflies 
5. Injurious Beetles 
6. Useful Beetles 

7. Wasps and Their Ways
8. Solitary Bees 
9. Hive-Bees 
10. The Two-winged Flies 
11. Crickets and Grasshoppers 
12. Ants and Their Honey-cows

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Holiday Meadow

by Edith M. Patch

The Bee People

by Margaret Warner Morley

Jack's Insects

by Edmund Selous