In Story-land

by Elizabeth Harrison

Description:  A collection of fifteen original stories ideally suited for young children. Each of the stories features a light-filled being whose radiance illumines the path for those who follow. Meant to be suggestive to the parent or teacher of the types of stories that can be told to children to inspire them to grow in goodness.

Additional information:

Ages:  6-8
Length:  142 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  None
Year published:  2007
ISBN:  978-1-59915-090-1
Genres:  Literature, Fairy Tales

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Little Beta and the Lame Giant
2. The Line of Golden Light 
3. Prince Harweda and the Magic Prison 
4. The Little Gray Grandmother 
5. Little Blessed-Eyes 
6. The Fair White City 
7. The Loving Cup Which Was Made of Iron 
8. Hans and the Four Big Giants 

9. Story of the Small Green Caterpillar

 10. The Discontented Mill Window
11. The Strange Story of a Wonderful Sea-God 
12. The Vision of Dante 
13. How Little Cedric Became a Knight 
14. The Story of Christopher Columbus for Little Child 
15. A Story of Decoration Day 
16. Old Johnny Appleseed

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

The Water-Babies

by Charles Kingsley

The Choosing Book

by Maud Lindsay

The Little Lame Prince

by Dinah Maria Mulock