by Franklin T. Baker

Description:  This First Reader in the EVERYDAY CLASSICS series, offers a variety of stories, poems, and songs, at a slightly higher level than those in the EVERYDAY CLASSICS: Primer. Like the Primer, this book is filled with beautiful full color illustrations, but the stories it contains are longer and the vocabulary richer. Music notation accompanies the songs, so that young readers can learn the melodies with which they are not already familiar.

Additional information:

Ages:  6-8
Format:  Ebook
Illustrations:  Color
Year Published:  2013
ISBN:  978-1-59915-885-3
Genres:  Literature, Reader

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Little Boy Blue
2. I Love Little Pussy 
3. Pussy Cat 
4. Hi, Diddle, Diddle 
5. Hickory, Dickory 
6. The Three Goats Billy 
7. The Turnip 
8. Baa, Baa, Black Sheep 
9. Rock-a-Bye 
10. The Crooked Man 
11. Humpty Dumpty 
12. The Old Woman and the Pig 
13. The Little Ant 
14. The Gingerbread Boy 
15. Sing a Song of Sixpence 
16. A Star 
17. The Timid Hare 
18. Number Song 
19. A Song for Five Toes 
20. Foot Soldiers 

21. Titty Mouse and Tatty Mouse
22. Blow, Wind, Blow 
23. Where Are You Going, My Little Cat 
24. Ding Dong Bell 
25. Little Jack Horner 
26. A Riddle 
27. The Mulberry Bush 
28. Birthdays 
29. Simple Simon 
30. The Brave Blackbird 
31. There Was a Little Girl 
32. The Broken Doll 
33. Eyvind and His Goat 
34. Why Cats Wash Their Faces after Eating 
35. Puss in Boots 
36. A Farmer Went Riding 
37. Mary Had a Little Lamb 
38. Little Jack Frost 
39. Christmas Bells

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Ring o' Roses

by L. Leslie Brooke

The Farmer's Boy

by Randolph Caldecott


by Harriette Taylor Treadwell