East o’ the Sun and West o' the Moon

by Gudrun Thorne-Thomsen 

Description: Twenty-two Norwegian folk tales, especially selected and carefully adapted for young readers. Includes the stories of Boots and His Brothers, Why the Sea is Salt, Gudbrand-on-the-Hillside, The Princess on the Glass Hill, and many more. A collection of stories that has delighted children for generations.

Additional information:

Ages:  6-9
Length:  136 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white (paperback),
                     Color (ebook)
Year published:  2009
ISBN:  978-1-59915-337-7
Genres:  Norse Literature, Fairy Tales

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. East o' the Sun and West o' the Moon
2. The Three Billy Goats Gruff 
3. Taper Tom 
4. Why the Bear Is Stumpy-Tailed 
5. Reynard and the Cock 
6. Bruin and Reynard Partners 
7. Boots and His Brothers 
8. The Lad Who Went to the North Wind 
9. The Giant Who Had No Heart in His Body 
10. The Sheep and the Pig Who Set Up Housekeeping 
11. The Parson and the Clerk

12. Father Bruin
13. The Pancake 
14. Why the Sea Is Salt 
15. The Squire's Bride 
16. Peik 
17. The Princess Who Could Not Be Silenced 
18. The Twelve Wild Ducks 
19. Gudbrand-on-the-Hillside
20. The Princess on the Glass Hill 
21. The Husband Who Was To Mind the House 
22. Little Freddy with His Fiddle

An Inside View...

Related Titles...