America moves Forward

by Gerald W. Johnson

Description:  The third volume in the A History for Peter series, covering the period from the beginning of World I to the end of the Truman presidency. This edition contains the complete text of the original volume, but it does not include the illustrations by Leonard Everett Fisher.

Additional information:

Ages:  13-18
Length:  235 pages
Format:  Paperback
Illustrations:  None
Year published:  2019
ISBN:  978-1-63334-107-4
Genres:  History, American History

Add print book to cart

Table of Contents

1. “Safe for Democracy”

2. Humanity Fails

3. Force or Freedom

4. Dark Days

5. Black Shirts and Brown Shirts

6. Nothing To Fear

7. The Contagion of Tyranny

8. The Agony of War

9. F.D.R.

10. The Mushroom Cloud

11. Five Important Decisions

12. United We Stand

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

America Is Born

by Gerald W. Johnson

America Grows Up

by Gerald W. Johnson

This Country of Ours

by H. E. Marshall