America Grows Up

by Gerald W. Johnson

Description:  The second volume in the A History for Peter series, covering the period from the writing of the Constitution to the end of World War I. This edition contains the complete text of the original volume, but it does not include the illustrations by Leonard Everett Fisher.

Additional information:

Ages:  13-18
Length:  201 pages
Format:  Paperback
Illustrations:  None
Year published:  2018
ISBN:  978-1-63334-101-2
Genres:  History, American History

Add print book to cart

Table of Contents

1. The Thirteen Quarrel

2. The Thirteen Become One

3. Three Great Americans

4. The Wheels Begin To Turn

5. Wild Man from Tennessee

6. Thunder Clouds

7. Storm over the Land

8. Money Grabbers and Money Givers

9. Rough Rider in the White House

10. Professor in Politics

11. America Grows Up

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

America Moves Forward

by Gerald W. Johnson

Builders of Our Country, Book II

by Gertrude van Duyn Southworth

Four American Inventors

by Frances M. Perry

On the Trail of Grant and Lee

by Frederick Trevor Hill