A Wonder Book for gIRLS and bOYS

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Description:  Delightful retelling of six Greek myths to a crowd of energetic youngsters by a master storyteller. Includes The Gorgon's Head, The Golden Touch, The Paradise of Children, The Three Golden Apples, and The Miraculous Pitcher.

Additional information:

Ages:  9-12
Length:  226 pages
Format:  Paperback, Ebook
Illustrations:  Black and white (paperback),
                     Color (ebook)
Year published:  2009
ISBN:  978-1-59915-092-5
Genres:  Literature, Greek Mythology

Purchase book at Amazon

Add print book to cart

Add ebook to cart

Table of Contents

1. Introductory to The Gorgon's Head

2. The Gorgon's Head

3. After the Story

4. Introductory to The Golden Touch

5. The Golden Touch

6. After the Story

7. Introductory to The Paradise of Children

8. The Paradise of Children

9. After the Story

10. Introductory to The Three Golden

11. Apples

12. The Three Golden Apples

13. After the Story 

14. Introductory to The Miraculous Pitcher

15. The Miraculous Pitcher 

16. After the Story

17. Introductory to The Chimæra 

18. The Chimæra 

19. After the Story

An Inside View...

Related Titles...

Tanglewood Tales

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

The Heroes

by Charles Kingsley

Old Greek Folk Stories Told Anew

by Josephine Preston Peabody